RR Chamber Music Society Welcomes a Spanish Quartet

Cuarteto Quiroga

The Rocky River Chamber Music Society welcomes Cuarteto Quiroga, which hails from Spain and takes its name from esteemed Galician violinist Manuel Quiroga. The Quartet, recently appointed quartet-in-residence in charge of the Royal Collection of decorated Stradivariuses at Madrid’s Royal Palace, will perform a concert of Mozart, Webern, and Brahms on Monday, November 16, 7:30 p.m. at West Shore Unitarian Universalist Church, 20401 Hilliard Blvd. 

This concert in Rocky River is part of the quartet’s North American tour, which is capped with a performance at Lincoln Center in New York City!  The quartet's recordings include "Statements" (Haydn, Webern, and Sollima) and "Revolutions" (Schoenberg, Webern, and Berg), plus two discs to be released this year.

The ensemble is widely considered to be one of the most dynamic, bold, and important quartets of Europe’s youngest generation.  The New York Times has called the group’s concerts, “Exquisite: precise, perfectly balanced, interpretatively fresh performances couched in consistently warm hues.”       

As is true of all concerts presented by the Rocky River Chamber Music Society, there is no admission charge and all are welcome.  For further information, please call 440-333-4296, or visit our NEW website at www.rrcms.org, or follow us on Facebook and Twitter.  


Carol Jacobs

Carol Jacobs was archivist for The Cleveland Orchestra for 17 years.

Read More on Art, Dance, Music & Theater
Volume 3, Issue 5, Posted 4:42 PM, 11.03.2015